Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ray Hamilton

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ray Hamilton

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (25 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Sharri Socks-Cooper

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm saved my husband nearly $100 per month to ensure 3 vehicles, as well as his Harley without giving up any coverage. The insurance agent was very prompt and answered all our questions in a timely manner. Needless to say, we switched insurance providers immediately."

Carol Miller

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"James Comar at Ray Hamilton State Farm put a lot of work into getting my three vehicles, home owner & rental property insured for a lot less than what I was paying using three different other companies including Geico and Nationwide. I am now bundled, discounted and happy to pay one easy payment a month. All I had to do was listen. Use this agency, they are great!"

Matt Miller

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Goodbye Progressive, Hello State Farm! I cannot believe it took me so long to switch! I never realized how bad my insurance was with Progressive. After my initial six month policy was eligible for renewal, my rates went way up! A little confused, I started to shop around. When I spoke to James at Ray Hamilton State Farm, he really opened my eyes to the insurance world. Not only did James save me literal hundred of dollars a year, he upped my coverage, lowered my deductibles and got me set up with two more policies for my home and business- All for less that I was paying for car insurance. James was friendly and professional but actually took the time to listen and help me with what I actually needed in insurance. Thank you team at State Farm! Customer for life!"

Darryl Thompson

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was hands down my best experience in seeking insurance coverage. Going in, I simply wanted a lower rate (same package) than my existing insurance company was providing. James Comer was professional & detail oriented. Not only did he put together an insurance package at a lower rate but he did so with additional coverage plus lower deductibles. Moving forward, I will look no further for all of my insurance needs. If you’re reading this, I HIGHLY suggest you do the same!"

Anthony Quizon

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very heplful and patience in offering explaining available options that offered better protection and a lower rate. Definitely a guy you should talk to."

CBA THULU

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had to moved to DE from KY, Ray's team help to transfer my auto insurance in best, cheaper price than others.. They are really responsive and professional ... Thanks to the great team."

Crystal Roberts-Helton

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome insurance company. They give you the best price possible and try to help you keep some money in your pocket."

Kinah M

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Heather was awesome!!"

Michael “BIGMIKE” Benedetto

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"They saved me over $200 dollars a month"

Makayla Roscoe

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ray was very helpful and knowledgeable! Will definitely recommend to friends and family!"

James Dickerson

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ray is very knowledgeable and willing to walk you through the process. He understands both what you need, what you can afford, and how to find the right balance between the two. Easy to deal with and very helpful."

Doris Bec

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ray Hamilton and his team are amazing! Heather was able to save me $200 a month by switching over. She walked me through each coverage so I exactly knew what I was paying for. No other company has explained my coverages the way she did with me"

ethan brown

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Ray Hamilton at State Farm and his team! They are professional, responsive, and deliver quality service to their clientele. They made the process of switching over my auto and life policies effortless and they are truly invested in helping people prepare for the unexpected."

Cassandra Peters

July 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ray was amazing. Extremely professional, efficient, and personable. So glad he is my agent!"

Joe Hohman

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I needed help insuring my new vehicle and wanted to make sure it was insured properly. Heather answered the phone and walked me through step by step ensuring that myself and my car would be covered if anything were to happen. She listened to my concerns and was very thoughtful throughout the process! I would recommend this office for anyone who needs that boost of confidence when it comes to starting or reviewing their policies!"

Regina Petty

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome, professional, friendly customer service Representative, Ray Hamilton. Thank you 😊!"

Caitie Bortree

July 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional, friendly and personable agent and team!! They have always been helpful with any questions or needs from auto to life insurance!"

John Rolar

July 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"One of the best State Farm Offices I have worked with and the only one I will continue to work with. Heather was phenomenal! She was thorough when explaining my coverages and provided me with the best quote I had gotten from multiple companies."

madison hands

July 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dealing with Ray Hamilton State Farm was wonderful from start to finish! Everybody was extremely professional and helpful, and they got me a great deal on my life insurance policy! I look forward to dealing with them again soon. 5 stars for sure!"